More About Maury Regional EMS

Maury Regional Emergency Medical Services (EMS) hosted an anniversary celebration on November 1, 2007 commemorating the 40th anniversary of the ambulance service. On November 1, 1967, Maury County helped lead the way for ambulance agencies by being the second established service in the state, with Maury Regional Medical Center assuming management in 1996.

Since its formation in 1967, the service has grown from seven employees trained in first aid, to 88 employees able to provide advanced life support 24-hours a day.

Maury Regional EMS utilizes eight ambulances throughout Columbia, Mt. Pleasant, Neapolis, Culleoka and Hohenwald. In addition to the growth of the department, EMS has seen other advancements such as global positioning satellite technology allowing faster unit dispatching and improved tracking, a state-wide EMS radio network, and field transmission of EKGs to the medical center before patient arrival.

Be a part of Maury Regional EMS

Are you a paramedic or EMT who lives in southern Middle Tennessee?  Click here to search current job openings or submit an online job application.


Maury Regional Emergency Medical Services

Earl M. Paxton Emergency Medical Services Building

1212 Tradewinds Drive
Columbia, TN 38401


© 2008 Maury Regional Medical Center